Week 7

I met with Robert Loss last Thursday and he gave me some references for research material. He and I spoke about my thesis idea and I got a good idea of things to be thinking about. Below are some of the notes I made:

ripped

Research

  • platforms
    • business histories
  • listening history (why we listen to music)
  • surveys > work w/ Michelle Hill

Books

  • Greg Kot: Ripped
  • Simon Reynolds: Retromania
  • music critics
  • Greil Marcus: History of Rock N Roll in 10 Songs
Leave a Reply

