Week 11

I conducted three more interview sessions. I don’t have a clip this week since most of the time was spent interviewing and I have a lot of film to go through.

My second interviewee comes from a music family with a diverse background in violin and guitar. He showed me his acoustic, electric, and bass, and gave me a lesson in guitar. Another interviewee has quite an understanding of rock history thanks to her parents. She is typically very quiet, but opened up in the interview and was very articulate about her struggles being ridiculed for her music taste growing up. My most recent interview was a joint interview with two individuals that grew up together having similar music experiences. They are interested in live music and concerts. They told me all about 21 Pilots, how they started as a small Columbus band, are now touring in countries like South Korea, and how they feel about it as fans.

Leave a Reply

